Women's Basketball

50 Recognized on 2020 Academic All-Big 12 Women’s Basketball Team

Fifty student-athletes have been selected to the 2020 Academic All-Big 12 Women’s Basketball Team.
Forty-one selections make up the first team, while nine garnered second team recognition.
Among those nominated, Madison Frederick (Iowa State), Niccolly Viscardi Gallo Ramalho (Kansas), Mandy Simpson (Oklahoma) and De’Janae Boykin (West Virginia) represent with 4.00 grade point averages.
The 2020 team features eight student-athletes with Academic All-Big 12 selections three or more times: Lauren Cox (Baylor), Adriana Camber (Iowa State), Nia Washington (Iowa State), Peyton Williams (Kansas State),  Ella Hellessey (TCU), Kianna Ray (TCU), Lashann Higgs (Texas) and Brittany Brewer (Texas Tech).
Iowa State paced league teams with seven honorees, while Oklahoma State and West Virginia followed with six selections each.
First team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while the second team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA. To qualify, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 20 percent of their team’s scheduled contests.
Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.